Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Names?
Closed Thread
Old 15 Jul 2006, 04:15   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Send a message via MSN to bloodsucker
Default Names?

I am an avid writer and creator of stories and fluff etc. But I always have a problem and that problem is names. So what is this topic about if you haven't guessed yet? I want your names. Not your names of yourself but names you think sound cool and they do not only have to be to do with 40k. Hey while your at it why not add some flluff if you want. PLEASE. And mods I'm noot sure if it belongs here but please don't move it to black libary.
Old 15 Jul 2006, 04:50   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Send a message via AIM to Gada Mazaha Send a message via MSN to Gada Mazaha
Default Re: Names?

Well.... My name of my SpellWeaver is the same as my username here.

I named my Hivefleet because I wanted to: Hive Fleet Aion. Aion is another spelling for Aeon, and sounded cooler to me.
And, of course, how could you have a cool army name and not a cool commander name? my Hive Tyrant's name is Chyrsaor. It's all from Greek Mythology.

Feel free to use those if you want.
Old 15 Jul 2006, 05:06   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Send a message via MSN to bloodsucker

Thankyou thats what i'm looking for and also as Gada Mazaha pointed ou where he got his names from origin would be appreciated.
Old 15 Jul 2006, 06:01   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Well, the name of the leader for my upcoming Black Templars army will be Tech Marshal Martis. He is a Techmarine that has been recruited by the Adeptus Mechanicus and the Black Templars cooperatively to fight a recent Necron takeover. His name is a Latin variant of Mars.