Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

A few rules questions.
Closed Thread
Old 03 Jun 2006, 23:01   #1 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: The States
Posts: 2,212
Default A few rules questions.

Ok so during my game today I wasen't sure about a few things, so i'm sure you guys can help me out

1)Can a model have 2 different pistols and fire both of them during the shooting phase? Also, if you take 2 of the same kind it is counted as twin linked? Or is it not allowed unless it states the model can? I just need to make sure.

2)I was in CC with some destroyers today with my seraphim. They lost the combat, so the destroyers ran away. The thing is, they did not run far and my seraphim caught up with them. Are they automatically destroyed? It says that if they can regroup they do, if not they are destroyed. Could explain ot me how this works?

Any help is appreciated
Lord Of War is offline  
Old 03 Jun 2006, 23:03   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lincolnshire, England
Posts: 1,247
Default Re: A few rules questions.

In short -
No, you cannot fire them both in the same turn, and yes, they are automatically destroyed (unless they're Marines I think, in which case they just start CC again) if over-run whilst fleeing.
Pollo is offline  
Old 03 Jun 2006, 23:10   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 157
Default Re: A few rules questions.

when a unit fails its morale check your roll 1d6 plus initiative, say your initiative is 4 and the destroyers is 5 and you roll a 4 and the destroyers roll a 2 you wipe them out automatically, however if they break and beat you on the initiative roll and if you catch them up its counted as a consolidation move into a new unit. Though you have to take another leadership test to regroup, if they fail this the unit is destroyed.
Renolds is offline  
Old 03 Jun 2006, 23:15   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lincolnshire, England
Posts: 1,247
Default Re: A few rules questions.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Renolds
when a unit fails its morale check your roll 1d6 plus initiative, say your initiative is 4 and the destroyers is 5 and you roll a 4 and the destroyers roll a 2 you wipe them out automatically, however if they break and beat you on the initiative roll and if you catch them up its counted as a consolidation move into a new unit. Though you have to take another leadership test to regroup, if they fail this the unit is destroyed.
Looks like I've got to brush up with the new rules...

EDIT:
To quote the rulebook -
[quote]Sweeping Advances
The unit falling back and the winning unit compare their Initiative characteristic + the roll of a D6
In the falling back unit's total is higher, they break off from the combat successfully.
If the winner's total is equal or greater they catch the fleeing enemy with a sweeping advance. The falling back unit is scattered. We assume that the already demoralised foe is comprehensively defeated... The destroyed unit(s) is removed immediately. No Invulnerable Save or other special rule (such as the Necrons' We'll Be Back) can save the unit at this stage."
Pollo is offline  
Old 03 Jun 2006, 23:57   #5 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 89
Default Re: A few rules questions.

As for the question of twin-linking, I believe the answer is no becuase you cannot give a model the same upgrade twice. But I'm not sure.
__________________
The key words for tonight are "caution" and "flammable".

He who seeks revenge digs two graves.
Hash Brown is offline  
Old 04 Jun 2006, 00:32   #6 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,997
Default Re: A few rules questions.

seraphims' 2 pistols counts a twin-linked, IIRC.

And yeah, the destroyers will be destroyed.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wargamer
Aha, a brilliant point Impulse!
Impulse is offline  
Old 04 Jun 2006, 12:28   #7 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 16,024
Default Re: A few rules questions.

Just bear in mind that Cypher also has two pistols and his special rules also allow him to fire both pistols
FTyross is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rules FAQ - Post Rules Questions Here MalVeauX The Inquisition 112 14 Sep 2009 22:55
Got some rules questions... Inqui General 40K 95 05 Jun 2009 00:05
Questions about tau rules Matt0690 Tau 13 01 Aug 2008 20:28
Eldar FAQ and Rules Questions. Ask all Rules Questions HERE. sinfox Craftworld Eldar 181 30 Jul 2008 15:52
Chaos Rules FAQ - Ask Rules Questions Here Kre Mont re Forces of Chaos 295 05 Jun 2008 08:25