Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Rules clarification, help needed!
Closed Thread
Old 04 Oct 2005, 00:57   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 372
Default Rules clarification, help needed!

If, a Necron squad is shot to hell, and all the remaining models get dropped, and there are no other Necrons within a 6 inch radius of the fallen troops, can they roll the "get back up" roll?
__________________

Radix malorum est cupiditas.
Silverwing is offline  
Old 04 Oct 2005, 01:02   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,098
Send a message via AIM to T pok Send a message via MSN to T pok
Default Re: Rules clarification, help needed!

If you kill a squad they will still be able to get up.
I don't think that 6in is important.
It is only stoped if there insta killed.
__________________
http://mylifelm.wordpress.com/
Quote:
Originally Posted by Savon Saal
brave kid, i don't know if i could do that. whichever girl gets you for life is the luckiest in the world.
T pok is offline  
Old 04 Oct 2005, 01:15   #3 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 372
Default Re: Rules clarification, help needed!

Well, if I didn't misread, I seem to vaguely recall something stating that a model can only get back up if there is another model within 6 inches of it. However, I am not sure, so that is why I am asking

Thanks guys!
__________________

Radix malorum est cupiditas.
Silverwing is offline  
Old 04 Oct 2005, 01:27   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New York city
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to DireStrike Send a message via MSN to DireStrike
Default Re: Rules clarification, help needed!

They can't get back up if there is nothing within 6", and the squad is dead.

Exceptions: Tomb Spiders do something about this, I don't know exactly what. Resurrection orbs also negate this, but the orb has to be within 6" or something like that.
DireStrike is offline  
Old 04 Oct 2005, 01:29   #5 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Alachua, Florida
Posts: 8,647
Send a message via MSN to MalVeauX
Default Re: Rules clarification, help needed!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silverwing
If, a Necron squad is shot to hell, and all the remaining models get dropped, and there are no other Necrons within a 6 inch radius of the fallen troops, can they roll the "get back up" roll?
If all the necrons of a given type within the unit are killed (layed over, waiting for WBB rolls) and there are no like-models within 6 inches (ie: warriors near warriors) then no, they may not make their WBB rolls.

For example, there are two squads of 10 Necron Warriors near each other, but 8 inches apart. Let's assume you fired and killed all 10 Necrons in a single squad and all 10 of them are waiting for their chance to roll. Since no model is standing in the unit and there are no like models within 6 inches, they may not perform the WBB roll and are removed as casualties. This applies to all Necron units (destroyers don't get back up if only warriors are near by).

The only thing that alters this rule, is the Res orb (which only augments the ability to get back up after being hit by S8+ weapons and power weapons); but the res orb doesn't do anything if there are no like models within 6 inches.

The other exception is the tomb spyder, which will augment the distance to 12 inches + another unit of the same time.

So in short; if you knock down ALL the models in a squad, and there are no like units (ie: same model type) within 6 inches, and there is no tomb spyder within 12 inches that is also near a like unit (ie: same model type) then they may NOT make that WBB roll--even if a res orb is near by.

Cheers!
__________________
[table][tr][td][/td][td][table][tr][td] [/td][td]Apocalypse is the only way to forty-kay.[/td][/tr][/table][/td][/tr][/table]
MalVeauX is offline  
Old 04 Oct 2005, 01:39   #6 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 372
Default Re: Rules clarification, help needed!

Could you point me in the right direction in the Necron Codex so I can clarify this a game, where a Necron codex would be available?

Thanks a ton

You are the best!
__________________

Radix malorum est cupiditas.
Silverwing is offline  
Old 04 Oct 2005, 01:43   #7 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 59
Default Re: Rules clarification, help needed!

The "We'll Be Back" special rule is on page 13.


This contains all the info you need about the rule.
Steev is offline  
Old 04 Oct 2005, 01:48   #8 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 372
Default Re: Rules clarification, help needed!

Thank you Steev, I will ask my friend in college to let me have a look at his codex. He just bought it today
__________________

Radix malorum est cupiditas.
Silverwing is offline  
Old 04 Oct 2005, 02:00   #9 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Fort Plain, NY
Posts: 1,671
Send a message via AIM to Grunt90 Send a message via MSN to Grunt90 Send a message via Yahoo to Grunt90
Default Re: Rules clarification, help needed!

wait, go over the rules of the res. orb again. my freind uses it almost every battle and i dont want to get any rules messed up.
__________________
"...And in that time of darkness, man became beast and beast became man."


"Horn and hoof, power is there. Not feeble smoothskin, clumsy greenskin, wicked elf-swine. Gor is strong, Gor is true. Gor shall kill all, slay all for the gods!"

Beastlord Gorthor




Survivor of the 06' Battle Royale!
Grunt90 is offline  
Old 04 Oct 2005, 02:08   #10 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Alachua, Florida
Posts: 8,647
Send a message via MSN to MalVeauX
Default Re: Rules clarification, help needed!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grunt90
wait, go over the rules of the res. orb again. my freind uses it almost every battle and i dont want to get any rules messed up.
Res orbs ONLY augment the ability to get back up after being hit by weapons of strength that is double the model's toughness, and models that ignored their armor save in close combat. It has NOTHING to do with getting back up when there are no models of the same model type, within the 6 inch range.

If 10 Necron Warriors fall down, and there is a res orb near by, but there are no other warriors within 6 inches - they're removed; no WBB roll.

The Orb is only good for stopping battle cannon shells, missile launchers, etc. Otherwise, it doesn't mean you can always get your WBB roll; it's powerful, but not that powerful

Cheers!
__________________
[table][tr][td][/td][td][table][tr][td] [/td][td]Apocalypse is the only way to forty-kay.[/td][/tr][/table][/td][/tr][/table]
MalVeauX is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wargear Clarification Needed! Shas_O_Jeff Tau 3 27 Jun 2007 08:22
rule clarification needed. krupintupple General 40K 1 21 Feb 2007 19:07
CC Problem, clarification/help needed Bleak General 40K 7 04 Aug 2006 22:30
The ejection system (one clarification needed) Scizor Tau 2 28 Apr 2006 21:08
Rules Clarification Khaldun Tau 7 12 Dec 2004 01:36