Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Changeling Question
Reply
Old 02 Jun 2008, 03:21   #1 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Spring, Tx
Posts: 2,264
Default Changeling Question

Simple Question. Does the changeling ability work every time a unit fire upon it or does it work only one time for that phase.
__________________
Beware of O'Shova and his furry!
chicop76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 Jun 2008, 07:30   #2 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: mullion,cornwall
Posts: 273
Default Re: Changeling Question

Yup Any unit targeting the changeling is affected by his glamour of tzeentch

He's totally worth his points.

Edit: this should be in the stickied chaos FAQ topic.
__________________
(?)-(?)

Quote from Bubgum: ... BrassDaemon isn't that stupid
Oh I assure you Bubgum I am

My instinct of selr-preservastion say: RUN! RUN AWAY!.... But I think my curiosity will win... AGAIn- quote Cmdrbonesaw
Brassdeamon14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Jun 2008, 00:33   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 48
Default Re: Changeling Question

Interestingly enough, that's not enough. Seeing how it's phrased, it affects any unit that is about to fire. Nowhere does it specify that the unit has to fire at the horrors in question, so any and all units within 24" are affected regardless of what they are firing at.

Now that's scary for the pts.. (at least until it may or may not be corrected in a FAQ)

Edit: Point costs removed. Please do not post exact point costs. - Cadaver
Seregon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Jun 2008, 04:34   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,554
Default Re: Changeling Question

I read it as only one unit, due to its use of the singular pronoun.
__________________
Friends don't let friends Jump Shoot Jump.
40kenthusiast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Jun 2008, 10:39   #5 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 48
Default Re: Changeling Question

It kinda depends on how you read it, but since it doesn't say "any one unit" or that it's only usable once per enemy shooting phase it leaves room for interpretations. Unless some other part of the codex or the BBB says that you can only use any power once/turn unless it's stated otherwise..
Seregon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Jun 2008, 12:43   #6 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 80
Default Re: Changeling Question

Does that power count as a psychic power? I know we don't take tests for those, but what about the limit of psychic powers a model can use?

For the points and how it's worded, I believe it's once per turn that you can use it.
EricBasser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Jun 2008, 21:05   #7 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 48
Default Re: Changeling Question

Yeah, apparently it's been discussed over and over, so it's once per turn and affecting a single unit. The wording, however, is not too good. My bad.
Seregon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The changeling and charging JeZuZ Forces of Chaos 2 20 Feb 2009 15:57
Changeling vs. Tau Target Lock Question chicop76 Forces of Chaos 3 25 Aug 2008 22:45
tzeentch Lord Question and Daemone weapon question. majonga Forces of Chaos 2 12 Apr 2008 00:32
Rules Question. (possible noob question) TheLetterV Tau 8 22 Dec 2006 23:34