Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Thinking of starting Slanesh
Old 21 May 2008, 20:10   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Thinking of starting Slanesh

Hi everyon I'm new to the chaos board and i was thinking of starting a slaneshi army as my first 5th ed army. Any tactics concerning Slaneshi would be helpful? Does anyone have some good small point units? I don't have the codex yet but i will get it this weekand.

Thanks in advance
Zanitz

98% of the world plays World of Warcraft or any other type of MMO. If your one of the 2% that doesn't, post this into your signature
Inquisitor Zanitz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 May 2008, 00:21   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Default Re: Thinking of starting Slanesh

*Grumble*...

Slaaneshi demons? Or Slaaneshi Chaos Space Marines? I'd love to help, but I'm not sure which one you're looking for
Old 22 May 2008, 00:25   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

I'm looking into slaneshi marines.

98% of the world plays World of Warcraft or any other type of MMO. If your one of the 2% that doesn't, post this into your signature
Old 22 May 2008, 01:27   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Ah, good man! With that answered:

I have never really played nor experienced a Slaaneshi Marine force, BUT have heard wonderful things. The weird sonic weaponry is perhaps one of the strongest weapons in the entire game, as you can fire them on the move or standing still. You can outshoot almost anything like this. The best part is that your Marine stats and your high initiative give you some good CC prowess. Definitely go with them.

Also, the Lash of Submission or whatever is a psychic power for Slaaneshi sorcerers. Definitely a must have, as it allows you to screw with the enemy's formation in the best ways.
Old 22 May 2008, 01:41   #5 (permalink)
Shas'La