Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Need Help starting an Army
Old 25 Feb 2008, 19:30   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Need Help starting an Army

Hey guys i am very new to Warhammer and I want to start a new Nurgle army. I need your advice on what to buy since i have no clue what I am doing at this point. I only have $250 so your insight is much appreciated. Thank you.
th3b00m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 Feb 2008, 19:38   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: Need Help starting an Army

First off, you'll want a Chaos space marine codex. Just in case you're not sure, a codex is a book with all the special rules and choices you can have for your army. You can get one of these from any Games workshop, or hobby store that stocks Warhammer. Read through your codex and decide if ask yourself if you really want this army, because you dont want to watse a lot of money on something your not going to like.

Once you have decided on your army, you will need models. Generally, for a basic army you need a HQ unit, and 2 Troop units. For a Nurgle army, this would be a Chaos lord/ or sorcerer, and 2 Units of plague marines. You will also need paints. There are a whole range of ways to paint Plague marines, so look around the net/ ask at your local Games Workshop for different ways to paint them. Generally, they are green and dark silver (I use Camo green, and Boltgun metal), but you can paint them in death guard colors which would be something like yucky orange and green After that, you have a battle ready force, prepared for battle! Also, if you haven't already, buy the rulebook. This is vitally important for learning the rules, and getting to know what to do in your first game

May your opponents be crushed by the might of Nurgle!
"Roses are #FF0000, violets are #0000FF, all my base are belong to you."

Quote:
Originally Posted by Circus