Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Whispers of chaos
Old 01 Sep 2007, 05:03   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Send a message via MSN to rtjones
Default Whispers of chaos

I am quite new to 40k and I havenet really done much with the hobby yet. I have bought a very small box set of tau warriors so i could just check things out and get taught how to play at my local store. But i never really settled on an army.

I was tempted with the tau because they were the ones who first jumped out at me. But all of a sudden this morning i was looking at the different races and all of a sudden I was tempted by the ways of chaos. I though they were Pretty cool. but the thing i hated about them was the "girts' they receive form there goods which are just horrid mutations and i hated them because they looked awful with two mouths or a tentacle. then i read about the thousand sons and how they performed spells on there units to prevent such mutations and i also liked there Egyptian like helmets. throughout today i have constantly be thinking back to chaos and the thousand sons.

so I was wandering oh great followers of chaos if you would be willing to share your all mighty wisdom with me. I have no idea about what i should know when collecting a chaos army or anything about the great powers. so I will be very greatfull of you.
rtjones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01 Sep 2007, 09:37   #2 (permalink)
Anton

Default Re: Whispers of chaos

Heya,

Quote:
Originally Posted by rtjones
I am quite new to 40k and I havenet really done much with the hobby yet. I have bought a very small box set of tau warriors so i could just check things out and get taught how to play at my local store. But i never really settled on an army.