Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

What am I doing Wrong?
Old 10 Aug 2007, 03:42   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default What am I doing Wrong?

OK here's the deal, I'm fairly new to the game been playing since about march. I've got a tyranid army a chaos and a tau the focus here of course being my chaos.
I carry at all times my daemon prince he's a monstrous khornate bezerker glaive wielding close combat machine
then normally a cheap 100 pt flying lord, squad of 8 berzerkers (chain axes) about 26 chaos space marines in 2 groups of 8 and a 10 squad in a rhino, also i have 4 bikers (khornate) and a land raider
my normal strategy at this point is hold back anything with range to shoot as much as possible and move my close combat squads (bikes, lords, rhino squad, bezerkers) up and try to get to close combat before i get shot too much.
The problem is i never seem to reach CC fast enough and lose a significant portion of my CC forces making it near impossible to clear them out before losing, as seams to happen alot
Ive played games against all sorts of armies and always seem to lose i went to grand tournament and got 1 win out of 6 games and 1 draw, i seem to do my best against deathwing armies (win) and ultramarines (draw)
any advice on what i should do to increase my kill ratios my close combat squads die by shooting and my shooting squads die in close combat its horrid!
Zahrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Aug 2007, 17:49   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Default Re: What am I doing Wrong?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zahrim
I carry at all times my daemon prince he's a monstrous khornate berserker glaive wielding close combat machine
then normally a cheap 100 pt flying lord
Well right there thats illegal. No lord and DP.... at least until the new dex comes out.

Quote: