Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Question about using a chaos lord to counter heavies
Old 20 Jul 2007, 15:03   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La

Default Question about using a chaos lord to counter heavies

I am new to all things chaos. I know a new dex is on the way, and lost and damned are out on the tournament level. I play friendly games and lost and damned is OK within our group. My Lost and damned list has anti infantry under control. I have a ton of mutants and some traitors with heavy stubbers and heavy bolters.I also have 3 leman russes from my armored company to back them up.
I am fuzzy on the chaos armory and wonder if the following set up is legal and if it might be a reliable tank hunter.
Chaos lord: Mark of tzeentch, bolt of change, combi melt, power fist, demonic flight, demonic mutation to support the conversion, and the tank hunter's skill. Is a Chainfist available to the chaos lord? I don't have my codex handy and the thought just came to me. Please let me know what you think, and feel free to suggest other configurations that would fill the anti-armor role. Thanks
Old 20 Jul 2007, 18:08   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via MSN to Hadhfang
Default Re: Question about using a chaos lord to counter heavies

You can't have a veeran skill wiht the mark of Tzeentch, and a chainfist can only betaken with terminator armour, in whic case you cant have flight.

Other than that I ould consider taking some thralls so you get more shots iht your bolt of change.
Hadhfang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Jul 2007, 19:50   #3 (permalink)
Shas'La

Thanks. I missed the part about veteran skills and marks.
A powerfist will do fine. What do you think of the combination of Flight, bolt of change, combimelt, and powerfist on a lord for tank hunting?
Old 21 Jul 2007, 04:55   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre