Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Help with Iron Warriors, Painting, and Weapons
Old 31 Mar 2007, 20:59   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Help with Iron Warriors, Painting, and Weapons

Excuse the noobness, I am new to Warhammer 40k. I have bought and read the Chaos Codex, and the first 40 or so pages of the Rulebook. I have a Chaos Megaforce: 12 Chaos Marines, 8 Khorne Berzerkers, 3 Chaos Bikes, 1 Chaos Rhino and 1 Chaos Defiler. I also have 1 Chaos Lord on order as an HQ. After reading the Codex I think that I want to try and make an army under the Iron Warriors. Now I understand that I need to have all my units bear the mark of chaos undivided, but does that mean that I can use any unit as long as they dont't have restrictions as to what mark they bear? (ie. Khorne Bezerkers). Also are there particular colours that I must paint my units according to their allegiances? I would like to paint them all similarly. What weapons should I utilize with my army should I beef them up with plasma/flamer junk or would the points be better used elsewhere? Lastly, I know there are a million other threads about this, but which heavy support do you suggest with an Iron Warriors army? Thanks for any help.
lordgnarington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Mar 2007, 21:21   #2 (permalink)
General Stupidity

Default Re: Help with Iron Warriors, Painting, and Weapons

Heya,

Quote:
Now I understand that I need to have all my units bear the mark of chaos undivided, but does that mean that I can use any unit as long as they dont't have restrictions as to what mark they bear? (ie. Khorne Bezerkers).