Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Chaos Rules FAQ - Ask Rules Questions Here
Closed Thread
Old 07 Feb 2005, 20:31   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Cambridge, UK
Posts: 1,052
Send a message via MSN to Kre Mont re
Default Chaos Rules FAQ - Ask Rules Questions Here

Before asking specific Questions, please refer to the latest official FAQs and updates from Games-Workshop:
[sup]These FAQs can be found at GW's Chapter Approved Site[/sup]

[size=12pt]Please search through these Q&A before posting your Question![/size]
  • The search feature works very well, otherwise, "CTRL+F" is the standard keyboard shortcut to quickly search just this document for your keywords. If you don't use your keyboard, this feature is found in most browsers under the "Edit" tab.

Also - there is no stupid question, so if something escapes you and it's not already answered, please feel free to ask it, no matter how trivial it may seem!
__________________
.
Kre Mont re is offline  
Old 09 May 2005, 00:08   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Alachua, Florida
Posts: 8,647
Send a message via MSN to MalVeauX
Default Re: Chaos Rules FAQ - Ask Rules Questions Here

Question: where can I find rules for mounted daemonettes?

Answer: UK WD 285, p80. Rules may also be in a Chapter Approved annual, or other countries WD.

[hr]

Question: where can I find rules for Cypher, the fallen angel? The DA codex states they're in the Chaos Codex, but I couldn't find them.

Answer: The DA Codex is referring to an older version of Cypher's rules, in an older version of the Chaos Codex. The newest version can be found in UK WD 281, p104. Rules may also be in a Chapter Approved annual, or other countries WD.

[hr]

Question: Can you give your mutant bosses or any low leadership squad leader a Chaos Spawn or Chaos Hound to affectively raise the leaderhip to 9?

Answer: No. Chaos Spawn are daemonic gifts, and therefore cannot be taken to do this. Chaos Hounds are wargear, not leaders, and cannot be used for leadership tests for the squad.
__________________
[table][tr][td][/td][td][table][tr][td] [/td][td]Apocalypse is the only way to forty-kay.[/td][/tr][/table][/td][/tr][/table]
MalVeauX is offline  
Old 10 May 2005, 01:58   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 840
Default question...

Q: Where can I find the rules for the lost and the damned?

A: Codex Eye of Terror.
__________________
My 40k armies:

Tau- 2000pts.
space marines- 500pts.
tyranids- 200pts. (battle for mccrage )
Lost and the damned- 300pts. (just started)

pm me if you play halo2 on xbox live!
KILLAELITE132 is offline  
Old 07 Jul 2005, 12:19   #4 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cumberland, MD USA
Posts: 440
Send a message via MSN to ShasOJeff
Default Re: Chaos Rules FAQ - Ask Rules Questions Here

If I use Daemon Venom, can I still use weapons?
__________________
"I can get you some cookies for free."
ShasOJeff is offline  
Old 07 Jul 2005, 12:22   #5 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Alachua, Florida
Posts: 8,647
Send a message via MSN to MalVeauX
Default Re: Chaos Rules FAQ - Ask Rules Questions Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShasOJeff
Q: If I use Daemon Venom, can I still use weapons?
Page 18 of the Chaos Codex, under the heading "Daemonic Venom" states that "...the model may have no other weapons..." So to answer the question:

A: Nope!

However, you are receiving quite a bonus on your model, to be able to wound incredibly tough creatures, as well as gaining a bonus attack (as it counts as two weapons).

Venom is most powerful on a statured Lord, because in that case, the monstrous lord would ignore armor saves, be able to wound anything in the game easily due to venom and gain an extra attack due to venom as well, for a very cheap solution on a budget lord that can dish out terrible power.

Cheers!
__________________
[table][tr][td][/td][td][table][tr][td] [/td][td]Apocalypse is the only way to forty-kay.[/td][/tr][/table][/td][/tr][/table]
MalVeauX is offline  
Old 22 Aug 2005, 11:39   #6 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 34
Default Re: Chaos Rules FAQ - Ask Rules Questions Here

can chaos use landspeeders
and if yes and they be upgraded to use assult cannons and stuff
Lord Senzio is offline  
Old 22 Aug 2005, 11:40   #7 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cumberland, MD USA
Posts: 440
Send a message via MSN to ShasOJeff
Default Re: Chaos Rules FAQ - Ask Rules Questions Here

There is no Landspeeder entry in the chaos codex.
__________________
"I can get you some cookies for free."
ShasOJeff is offline  
Old 22 Aug 2005, 11:45   #8 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 34
Default Re: Chaos Rules FAQ - Ask Rules Questions Here

yes i kno but in the chaos collecter guide
the black legion player said he used a landspeeder from some chapter approved
Lord Senzio is offline  
Old 22 Aug 2005, 11:46   #9 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: On the Midnight Ocean
Posts: 26,404
Send a message via MSN to Wargamer
Default Re: Chaos Rules FAQ - Ask Rules Questions Here

The only way you could do it is VDR, whereupon you need your opponent's permission (and I for one would never allow it... Landspeeders are Imperial tech, and the "chaos stealing stuff" routine is boring as sin).
__________________
Farewell, Kangaroo Joe, you shall not be forgotten.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Norman
"Wargamer is never wrong, Frodo Baggins; he knows precisely the rules he means to."
Wargamer is offline  
Old 22 Aug 2005, 12:31   #10 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Alachua, Florida
Posts: 8,647
Send a message via MSN to MalVeauX
Default Re: Chaos Rules FAQ - Ask Rules Questions Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Senzio
Q:can chaos use landspeeders
and if yes and they be upgraded to use assult cannons and stuff
A:

Currently, there is no legal way for Chaos to field a skimmer of any kind, let alone a land speeder. There used to be a way to do this, long, long ago, but it is not legal. So for now, the only option for this, resides in VDR and your own creativity and permissible opponents.

As for your buddy, ask him for the Chapter Approved article if he has it. I don't remember the specifics, but there was a way to field it from long ago. If he still has the article, you'll be in luck!

Cheers!
__________________
[table][tr][td][/td][td][table][tr][td] [/td][td]Apocalypse is the only way to forty-kay.[/td][/tr][/table][/td][/tr][/table]
MalVeauX is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rules FAQ - Post Rules Questions Here MalVeauX The Inquisition 112 14 Sep 2009 22:55
Eldar FAQ and Rules Questions. Ask all Rules Questions HERE. sinfox Craftworld Eldar 181 30 Jul 2008 15:52
Some Rules Questions Khalastas General 40K 13 26 Jan 2008 15:34
A few rules questions Bladesuit Tyranids 5 07 Jun 2006 14:35
rules questions isawatsuke Tau 8 26 Sep 2005 01:27