Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Two quick questions
Closed Thread
Old 28 Oct 2006, 05:14   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Nelson, New Zealand
Posts: 91
Default Two quick questions

Hey all, as the subject says, 2 quick q's

1) When I upgrade anyone, for example a chaos chosen terminator to a chaos chosen aspiring champion terminator, do I now have to pay for their power weapon and combi bolter? If I replace one weapon do I now have to pay for the other?

and 2) Can I replace a combi bolter on a chosen terminator with the mark of nurgle, with just a normal bolter and so benefit from the true grit rule?

Cheers all
__________________
And sneaking around is never cool, unless you're dressed as a ninja. Then it's awesome.
ookazi49 is offline  
Old 28 Oct 2006, 05:19   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Alachua, Florida
Posts: 8,647
Send a message via MSN to MalVeauX
Default Re: Two quick questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by ookazi49
Hey all, as the subject says, 2 quick q's

1) When I upgrade anyone, for example a chaos chosen terminator to a chaos chosen aspiring champion terminator, do I now have to pay for their power weapon and combi bolter? If I replace one weapon do I now have to pay for the other?

and 2) Can I replace a combi bolter on a chosen terminator with the mark of nurgle, with just a normal bolter and so benefit from the true grit rule?

Cheers all
Heya,

1 - Units have standard equipment that they come with which is all listed in their profile. So for example, a Chosen Terminator already has Terminator armor and a power weapon and combi-bolter. If you further upgrade that model to a Champion, he doesn't lose any of that gear. The same is true for your normal Chaos Marines. The champion generally comes with a bolter or bolt pistol and close combat and you do not lose these weapons by having access to the armory.

2 - Chosen Terminators cannot have a normal Bolter. Their profile only lists Combi-Bolters and there's no option to "downgrade" to a Bolter. That means they cannot use their True Grit. In the armory, there is no * next to the Bolter, which directly means models in terminator armor cannot buy Bolters from the armory either.

Cheers!
__________________
[table][tr][td][/td][td][table][tr][td] [/td][td]Apocalypse is the only way to forty-kay.[/td][/tr][/table][/td][/tr][/table]
MalVeauX is offline  
Old 28 Oct 2006, 05:27   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Nelson, New Zealand
Posts: 91
Default Re: Two quick questions

Thanks for clearing things up for me once again Mal

Cheers mate
__________________
And sneaking around is never cool, unless you're dressed as a ninja. Then it's awesome.
ookazi49 is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
the quick questions... striogi Tau 52 02 Dec 2009 23:17
2 quick questions megagnat1 General 40K 3 30 Apr 2009 19:22
2 quick questions Shae2994 Tau 8 23 Mar 2009 03:02
Two quick questions mortusbard Tau 2 13 Apr 2008 20:53
Quick Questions DakkaDakkaDude Tyranids 4 19 Aug 2007 14:36