Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

My First Eldar List
Old 26 May 2007, 17:34   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default My First Eldar List

Well I am new to Eldar and I am very anxious to start collecting my army....In the tourneys here we play 2100 points......The competition includes: Tyranids, Space marines (of course it never fails), Orks, and Tau.......So far this is the list I have come up with:
2096 point
Autarch
Swooping Hawk Wings
Fusion Gun
Power weapon

Autarch
Swooping Hawk Wings
Fusion Gun
Power weapon

10 Guardians
Shuriken Cannon

10 Guardians
Shuriken Cannon

10 Guardians
Shuriken Cannon

10 Guardians
Shuriken Cannon

10 Guardians
Shuriken Cannon

10 Guardians
Shuriken Cannon

6 Fire Dragons
Exarch
Fire Pike
Wave Serpent
Suriken Cannon
Twin Linked Bright Lance

6 Fire Dragons
Exarch
Fire Pike
Wave Serpent
Suriken Cannon
Twin Linked Bright Lance

6 Banshees
Exarch
Mirror Swords
Acrobatic
Wave Serpent
Suriken Cannon
Twin Linked Bright Lance

6 Swooping Hawks
Exarch
Hawks Talon

6 Swooping Hawks
Exarch
Hawks Talon

Wraithlord
Shuriken Cannon
Bright Lance

Wraithlord
Shuriken Cannon
Bright Lance
oldwolfplayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 May 2007, 17:56   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Default Re: My First Eldar List

Holy duplication, Batman! Wow. I thought I was obsessive about duplication essential units.

Okay - from the top.

Autarchs - good. I would advise/assume that they will accompany your Swooping Hawk units. That's what I do. It works beautifically. You can definately stick them into combat with the Autarch against enemy heavy weapons teams. I find that tossing them against a Devestator Squad can be fun. However, primary purpose here is taking out vehicles.