Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Eldar 1250 vs Tau
Old 25 Aug 2011, 14:53   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Eldar 1250 vs Tau

Need help coming up with good list against Tau for a game this afternoon. Can either run Foot or partial Mech. Will be a competitive game, and I'm a relative Noob (am following the posting directions & giving info). Have a TON of available models: Avatar, Eldrad, Farseer, 10 Warlocks, Yriel, Asurmen, Fuegan, Jain Zar, 10 Pathfinders, 34 Guardians, 20 DA's, 5 Reapers, 6 Scorpions, 14 Banshees, 5 Fire Dragons, 6 Swooping Hawks, 5 Spiders, 3 Guardian Jetbikes, 2 Falcons, 1 Prism, 1 Serpent, 3 Walkers, 5 Wraithlord, 3 Wraithguard, 1 D-Cannon w/ crew, 14 Harlequins (99% of this list is painted).

Foot list:

Farseer 163 pts
Runes of Witnessing, Spirit Stones, Singing Spear; Doom, Fortune, Guide

7 Banshees 134 pts
exarch, War Shout, Acrobatic

7 Harlequins 184 pts
with Shadowseer, all with Kisses

7 Pathfinders 168 pts

10 Guardians 95 pts
Scatter Laser HW Platform

Wraithlord 110 pts
Flamers x2, Shur Cannon, Wraithsword

Wraithlord 110 pts
Flamers x2, Shur Cannon, Wraithsword

2 War Walkers 130 pts
Spirit Stones, double Scatter Lasers on each

My "Partial Mech" list looks like this:
Eldrad 210 pts

5 Scorpions 117 pts
exarch, Shadowstrike, Chainsabres

10 Guardians 85 pts
Heavy Weapons Platform w/ Scatter Laser

10 Storm Guardians 92 pts
2 flamers

9 Dire Avengers 275 pts
exarch, Bladestorm
in Wave Serpent
Spirit Stones, Star Engines, twin-linked Scatter Lasers

5 Pathfinders 120 pts

Falcon 190 pts
Spirit Stones, Shuriken Cannon, Missile Launcher

Falcon 190 pts
Spirit Stones, Shuriken Cannon, Missile Launcher