Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Eldar Tatica
Closed Thread
Old 23 Jul 2005, 07:20   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Eldar Tatica

Ok im new at this and have only just started to collect eldar Ulthwe. These are just basic ideas for tactics without going into too much detail. Please tell me what you think of them and anyother suggetions you might have would be useful!

HQ:
Seer Council:
Farseer with Witchbalde, Mind war and Fortune
Farseer with shuriken pistol, Witchblade, Guide and fortune
Warlock with s.p, Witchblade, Enhance
Warlock with s.p, Witchblade, Conceal
Warlock with s.p, Witchblade and destructor

Tooled up with witchblades and powers such as fortune, enhance and guide, i would have the seer council as a part of the main advance behind the core of black guardians, grouped up with the scorpions. This way i could use their powers to either help nearby units or increase their own abilities and use them in cc, fighting resasonably strong enemies but not your hive tyrants or carnifexes.

Elites:
6x Striking Scorpions (with haywire grenades)
Exarch with claw and stealth
Begining the battle with the seer council, the scorpions use thier infilitrate abiltiy to get close to the enemy and engage them in cc (i know that sounds kinda basic but just go with it).

6x Fire dragons with melta bombs
Exarch with fire pike
In a falcon transport, the job of the dragons is to move around the field and devastate enemy vehicles before they can become useful. Another possible use is to take on creatures that are hard to kill (i.e carnifexes), at range.

Troops:
20x Black Guardians with starcannon support weaon and warlock with witchblade, s.p and conceal
20x Black Guardians with starcannon support weaon and warlock with witchblade, s.p and conceal
Form the core of my troops, equiped with star cannons their job is to create a moving fire base that devastates the troops as the enemy charges.