Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

First Timer Help
Old 10 Nov 2009, 01:59   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default First Timer Help

With all that I have seen and watch played, I do not want Space Marines (WAY to many out there), but I am looking for something comparable. I am looking at Tau, Eldar and IG. In studying on the various armies, If I were to build Eldar, This is my first attempt on paper before any investment. I am also needing to widdle down to at least 1750 if not 1500 pts. Any help, criticism will be of help.

Eldar Stormtroopers
286 pts- Farseer w/3 warlocks
Jet bikes
Conceal
Enhance
Destructor
Mindwar

273 pts- Guardians (10)
Star Cannon Platform
Warlock
Enhance
Wave Serpent
Star Cannon

136 pts- Guardian Jetbike Squadron (3)
Warlock
Enhance
Shuriken Cannon

177 pts- Eldar Shininh Spear (3)
Exarch
Withdrawal

177 pts- Eldar Shininh Spear (3)
Exarch
Withdrawal

153 pts- Swooping Hawks (5)
Exarch
Skyleap

125 pts- Fire Prism
Spirit Stones

125 pts- Fire Prism
Spirit Stones

169 pts- Warp Spiders (5)
Exarch
Surprise Assault
Withdrawal

Exarch
Surprise Assault
Withdrawal

Exarch
Surprise Assault
Withdrawal

Total: 1949
Madness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Nov 2009, 03:16   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Re: First Timer Help

Sorry, wrong place to post... I have corrected.
Madness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Nov 2009, 09:04   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El

Lets take a look at this... I don't mean to be critical, just trying to help, but it has a lot of holes in it. Just little nitpicky details that can give you a better army with the same figs.