Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online


Warhammer 40K Forum

Simple Eldrad question.
Old 17 Aug 2009, 18:54   #1 (permalink)
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Craftworld Yme-Loc.
Posts: 1,695
Default Simple Eldrad question.

Simple enough, but this has caused a large debate at our GW.

Can eldrad (or any psyker) use psychic powers in combat..... It doesn't specify it in the rules anymore....
scar face is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Aug 2009, 18:56   #2 (permalink)
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 674
Send a message via AIM to Wild
Default Re: Simple Eldrad question.

Yes, the only exception is shooting because they're shooting powers. All they generally say is used at the start of a turn.
Wild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Aug 2009, 04:31   #3 (permalink)
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 114
Default Re: Simple Eldrad question.

Shooting phase psychic's aside, and specific to eldrad, he cannot use his "bonus" power (the one stored in his staff) when in close combat. This is specified in the codex.
Cassius is offline   Reply With Quote


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simple Question Elliot2205 Tau 4 26 Feb 2010 04:16
Eldrad Question Nightwing Craftworld Eldar 8 21 Mar 2008 18:10
Simple question. The great geno Serious Debate and Discussion 9 25 Mar 2007 18:04
simple question cheeseman Orks 15 15 Oct 2006 08:49
Simple question. ShasLa General 40K 2 29 May 2006 21:40