Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Need Help Painting Eldar
Old 06 Jun 2009, 02:53   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Need Help Painting Eldar

I'm pretty sure this is where to put this. Anyways, hi, I'm AngryBadger, brand new to the forums although I've snooped around here a few times before. I'm a VERY bad painter compared to most of the general public, and am in the average-low category among my friends (none of which are Eldar players). I was hoping to get some tips on painting my custom Taranthuir Craftworld army. Here's how I have it set up:

Story: Taranthuir is believed to be made up of the descendants of former Ulthwe Craftworld Eldar. The Craftworld has sworn to protect the Eldar race from Chaos (I have a much longer version of this somewhere, but there's the summary).

Colors: Mostly black, weapons either gray or boltgun metal, with the main unique supporting color being orange. I have been trying out both red and light blue eyes, and both purple and red gems.

Army: Made up mostly of long-ranged troops, I have excess guardians along with many powerful ranged Eldar (i.e. War Walkers, Dark Reapers, etc.). I also have included Maugan Ra, and, due to him being punished in CC even with his allies by a Carnifex, I plan to add Fuegan or Karandras to the mix as a backup CC force.

If anyone can give me any advice on basic painting that would look good, I would appreciate it. Though I have been painting for about 3 years, I still have never really sat down and tried to learn, so, I don't have much experience with most techniques.

Thanks in advance to any commenters,

AngryBadger
AngryBadger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07 Jun 2009, 13:46   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Default Re: Need Help Painting Eldar

AngryBadger,