Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Im a noob at assembling falcons, help me!
Closed Thread
Old 04 Jun 2005, 20:50   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default Im a noob at assembling falcons, help me!

I need help assembling falcons because i cant get the upper cockpit to stay on the peg that it is supposed to be on (should i glue it to the peg?). Also should i wait before putting on cockpits, because I think I put it on to early while the other glue near it was drying and got all that white stuff that comes from the glue.
Old 04 Jun 2005, 23:21   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Send a message via MSN to freeman
Default Re: Im a noob at assembling falcons, help me!

Gluing eldar vehicles isn't really that hard. The trick lies in working out which order to glue the parts together.

With my falcon (and my wave serpent for that matter) I simply glued the driver into his seat, painted him (and his seat (then placed the clear cockpit on top and fitted the whole seating area into the main carapace. Which I then glued into place. Once done. I glued the piece the fits between the carapace and the under-carage. onto the under-carage. then I assembled the rear door and glued it onto the main frame.