Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

The Use of Green Stuff
Closed Thread
Old 28 Nov 2004, 18:25   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via AIM to Falhandir Send a message via MSN to Falhandir Send a message via Yahoo to Falhandir
Default The Use of Green Stuff

I have: 1 Space Marine Commander, 1 GW modelling tool and 1 pack of green stuff. I have some experience with green stuff, but I want to model hair onto my Space Marine Commander (long ... flowing ... that sort of stuff) so does anyone have any advice?
Old 29 Nov 2004, 13:13   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Re: The Use of Green Stuff

a pin would be more help with this than the GW tool.
i have never done this, but know Bloodied Fangs has. PM him and ask, or wait for him to rock up here.
Old 29 Nov 2004, 22:04   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Send a message via MSN to Kre Mont re

+++You're in luck, 'cos I just recently sculpted hair onto my Traitor Guard officer (long... flowing... the gifts of Slaanesh ) and (I think) it turned out o.k. All I used was some green stuff, which I sculpted around the head in roughly the right shape, then I scored lines into it with a penknife (my sculpting tool of choice). Simple as that+++
Old 29 Nov 2004, 22:07   #4 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

The hardest thing to do is give the hair body, once thats done detail is relatively simple.
Me, im awful with green stuff, just letting you learn from my mistakes. I think the right toolds helps a great deal, plus a steady hand and more patience than i can muster.

Old 29 Nov 2004, 22:17   #5 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via AIM to Falhandir Send a message via MSN to Falhandir Send a message via Yahoo to Falhandir

Ok, thanks, I think I'll try building it up in the areas I want it before trying a final layer that I can score onto without ruining the whole thing ...
Old 29 Nov 2004, 22:19   #6 (permalink)
Shas'Vre