Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Tau vs. Space Marines - 500 points March xx, 2010
Old 12 Mar 2010, 23:53   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via MSN to Raving Bonkers
Default Tau vs. Space Marines - 500 points March xx, 2010

Vare - Sept Recognition

So this is my first battle report ive written. and was my first battle in over 6 years. my opponent was a complete noob to the gaming side. and for this battle unfortunately there are no pictures. but we have a rematch in a weeks time where we hope things to be a bit better organised.

Settlement
The planet of Vare was once just a small outpost on the far western reaches of Tau space, bordering with the Imperial Empire. Only a small cadre of Tau were stationed there, defending an isolated listening post on the icy surface that eavesdropped on imperial communications. With many decades passing, the outpost grew in size as its value with monitoring Imperial orders and movements became more vital.
Back from the earliest days of the compounds erection, the planet was simply labelled HZ-208 and the single building became known as the Vare Listening Post, named after its Shas’O of the time. As the settlement grew and more structures were built the name evolved to the Vare Colony of HZ-208.
With discoveries of rich and valuable mineral deposits located deep under the frozen surface a large mining team of the Earth caste was sent to the Vare Colony to conduct more precise scans of the planet. Setting up small mining operations and constantly finding more underground fields of highly sought after minerals, the colony continued to grow with more of the Earth caste setting down on the planet and many offspring being born each year.
The Vare Colony soon became a thriving city for more than 10,000 Tau as all the castes worked together to build a safe life while the resources were extracted.