Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Orks vs. Marines 1000 points
Old 01 Feb 2010, 23:42   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default Orks vs. Marines 1000 points

Hello, I got to play a quick game with a SM army today.

We are currently playing smaller games around here, larger games are usually played at tournaments.

So far his list is undefeated, or is it? >

His list

Pedro

2 tactical squads in rhinos

5 sternguard

2 Vindicators

Mine

KFF mek

2x20 Boys in Battlewagons

15 burnas in wagons.

Game is spearhead, seize ground with 4 objectives

one objective is placed somewhere in each corner.

I go first

I'm not that good at writing Battle reports yet so bare with me.

Orks Turn 1

Everything moves up, what did you expect?

SM Turn 1

His Rhinos move to the right into the quarter to take an objective(the Sternguard are in the back holding his)

Vindicators shoot, and with some amazing rolling on his part,he wrecks a wagon, one with Boys.

Orks Turn 2

Boys head over to grab an objective, other 2 wagons roll up(not to good)

SM turn 2

His rhinos deploy all 20 tactical marines(Pedro is on his own right now, behind the rhinos)

The fire a ton of shots into the boys on foot and kill around 14. Boys pass leadership.

Vindicator shoot. One is covered by the KFF, but the other scatters off into the boys and kills 4 more! 2 left, and they pass yet another leadership test.

Orks turn 3

The marines are conveniently crammed together in a tight space, so the Burna wagon rolls up and torches them, wiping out a squad.

Other wagon rams a vindicator and take off its cannon.

SM Turn 3

Pedros Orbital bombardement scatters off and does nothing.

Marines shoot a krak missle and immobilize the burnas wagon. Rhino stormbolters kill one boy and wound the nob, he stays again! One wounded nob holding the objective is pretty cool. The other vindicator shoot and does nothing.

Orks turn 4

Burnas disembark.