Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

[PICS] Tau vs Orks :: 1000pts :: October 8th 2009
Old 08 Oct 2009, 14:50   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Send a message via MSN to Olannon
Default [PICS] Tau vs Orks :: 1000pts :: October 8th 2009

Disclaimer: I am still not an expert with Vassal but hopefully it's getting better!
Disclaimer 2: I forgot to put the Devilfish on the pictures during turns 1 & 2, my apologies. For those of you who wonder, it was staying pretty far back, behind the wall in the center of my lines

.::. Battle Report Tau vs Orks: "Waaagh!!" .::.
[hr]

Army Lists

Tau
Shas’o – Cyclic Ion Blaster, Plasma Rifle, Missile Pod. Hard-wired Multi-tracker
Shas’vre – Twin-linked Missile Pod, Airbursting Fragmentation Projector, Hard-wired Multi-tracker
Shas’ui – Twin-linked Flamers, Missile Pod
10 Kroot
10 Kroot
6 Firewarriors in
Warfish – Smart Missile System, Targeting Array, Disruption Pod and Multi-tracker
Railhead – Burst Cannons, Disruption Pod and Multi-tracker
Railhead – Burst Cannons, Disruption Pod and Multi-tracker
Broadside - Team Leader, Advanced Stabilization System, Hard-wired Drone Controller with 1 Shield Drone

Orks
12 Lootas
11 Lootas
3 Trucks, each with
11 Boyz, including 1 Nob with Power Klaw
Big Mek with Power Klaw and Kustom Force Field
3 Kannons

Preparations
We rolled for mission, getting "Seize Ground". Deployment was "Dawn of War". I won the roll for deployment, choosing the south side and opting to go first. He tried to seize initiative but failed.

Units starting on the battlefield:
Tau: Both units of Kroot
Orks: One Truck with a unit of Boyz

Objectives:
Three Objectives were placed, fairly central on the map. He won the roll for deploying first so he got to deploy two of them. I deployed one of mine fairly close to the Kroot on the Eastern flank. The battlefield looked like this:

Turn 1
[hr]

Tau