Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

My New Tau
Old 30 Mar 2014, 22:48   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default My New Tau

Hi I'm new to playing Tau and I'm trying construct a 2000 point army list and would like to see if there is any changes I should make as well as adding anything.

HQ

Shadowsun 180pts
2x MV52 Shield Drone

Commander 186pts
PENchip
2x Fusion Blasters
2x Shield Drone
NSJ
CCN

Elites
3x XV8 156pts
6x Fusion Blasters

Riptide 210pts
1x Ion Accelerator
1x TL Fusion Blaster
EWO
VT

Riptide 210pts
1x Ion Accelerator
1x TL Fusion Blaster
EWO
VT

Troops
10x Firewarriors 90pts

10x Firewarriors 90pts

10x Firewarriors 90pts

10x Fire warriors 90pts

Fast Attack
6x Pathfinders 66pts

6x Pathfinders 66pts

6x Pathfinders 66pts

Heavy Support
2x Broadsides 170pts
2x TL HYMP
2x TL SMS
2x VT

2x Broadsides 170pts
2x TL HYMP
2x TL SMS
2x VT

So coming out to a total of 165 points short of 2000 I'm trying to find something to fill it maybe a sniper drone squad or more path finders and warriors or some devilfish.

Last edited by Pulsar; 31 Mar 2014 at 00:38.
Pulsar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Mar 2014, 04:49   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Hey Pulsar, Welcome to the forum!
You'll find you have a much larger response rate if you post this in the Tau army list section, but the list is looking good!