View Single Post
Old 29 Apr 2008, 15:27   #9 (permalink)
40kenthusiast
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,554
Default Re: Deep Striking Monolith

No one is saying it can fire everything, or at least I hope they aren't.

In the Space Marine FAQ it's revealed that Landspeeders which Deep Strike count as moving >12". Presumably this applies to the Lith as well.

If your group follows this line of reasoning, then its like this.

The Lith is a skimmer which has moved > 12", and consequently can't fire its conventional weaponry (flux arc) and cannot be penetrated. The Energy Matrix rule permits it to still use the portal/Pwhip despite the fact that it moved (Energy Matrix rule in rulebook, + FAQ covering Liths Deep striking and portaling warriors from reserve in same round)

If your group rejects this line of reasoning then the LIth is just operating as normal.

It may be penetrated, and may choose between fluxing/portaling, or shooting its Pwhip.

__________________
Friends don't let friends Jump Shoot Jump.
40kenthusiast is offline   Reply With Quote
 

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91