Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

The Maelstorm campain
Old 01 Aug 2008, 18:22   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Send a message via Yahoo to Stan
Default The Maelstorm campain

This is the start of an attempt to make a more complete background for my commander.
I've already fluffed him out here:
http://forums.tauonline.org/index.ph...5722#msg985722
So criticism and comments please. Be warned I wrote this while I was in a very blood thirsty mood :. Anyway enjoy

P.S. keep in mind this is my first attempt at writing a proper story, please comment, I need the feedback and I will continue to post as I work on it.

The Maelstorm

A lone metal armoured humanoid shape stood alone facing an approaching blood crazed wave of creatures. Lethal stream of ions after stream of ions raked the air into the approaching swarm, punching huge holes into the mass that did not even waver before this impressive show of firepower. The sense of the inevitable death of their prey was hot in their minds as they extracted razor sharp claws from their arms, this mass of deadly claws and nasty looking teeth they were a truly fearful sight to behold. But their prey stood undaunted by this horde of monsters cascading towards him, his back to a granite cliff that towered high behind him, he continued to pommel the host of unspeakable monsters with his cyclic ion blaster, ions coursed through the air and hit with pin-point efficiency their targets, making the demons spasm horrifically as bolts of electricity coursed through their bodies causing irreparable damage and cooking their brains. But for each fallen, another swiftly took its place in this fast approaching wall of bodies and blood stained claws. The closest creatures suddenly leaped and sailed through the air to their quarry with their scythe like claws readied for the kill, their inhuman strength easily closing the huge distance between them and their prey in one bound.