View Single Post
Old 27 Aug 2005, 15:15   #7 (permalink)
MalVeauX
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Alachua, Florida
Posts: 8,647
Send a message via MSN to MalVeauX
Default Re: They have it all?!

Quote:
Originally Posted by 14th cadre
My friend is a daemonhunters player and i don't think he is using them quite right.
he only uses grey knights and an assassin and 2, 5 man storm trooper squads. why 2, 5 man squads of storm troopers? to fill up the mandatory 2 troop choices so he can put his grey knights in his fast attack choice and deep strike. however this is not what I'm here to complain about i have a few questions about the daemonhunters.

1. Do all greyknights get access to the armoury? my friend says they do because nowhere does it say they can't and it doesn't say they can so I've let him give his guys wargear. but I'm tired of losing!!!! my friend is a do whatever it takes to win kinda guy, which pisses me off!!! he doesn't have the rule book so he doesn't know the most important rule have fun!! and says under that rule that nobody likes someone who tries to win at all costs

any way if greyknights do have access or don't to the armoury, where does it say?

Thank you

P.S. I'm not bagging on how cheap daemonhunters are
A sad day... When someone cheats to make the Daemonhunters win, they don't deserve to even be known that they play the Ordo Malleus. Shame on him.

First of all, in WH, only a character will have access to the armory. Characters are defined in the codex entry of the unit. For Grey Knights, the Justicar is the character and he is mandatory. In the profile on the unit, it states that he can access the Amory. It's not that the codex doesn't say it, it's that the Rule Book says it and the codex doesn't need to restate it. And as mentioned, Justicars (the character) have limited access to the armory due to the grey knights in power armor rule on page 16 of the codex.

Now, what army are you playing?

It really pays to stay up to date on your 4th edition rules, because he may be doing all kinds of strange things that are not possible. The force you described is a decent one, but by not means something that should stomp you every game, unless your army or tactics just allow him too.

And if he doesn't have a rule-book, then probably 80% of what he's doing isn't actually legal I would suggest. If you have the rules, make notes of everything he does. Double check it later and let him know.

Otherwise, feel free to post situations and questions here and we can help you on them.

Cheers!
__________________
[table][tr][td][/td][td][table][tr][td] [/td][td]Apocalypse is the only way to forty-kay.[/td][/tr][/table][/td][/tr][/table]
MalVeauX is offline  
 

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366