Quote:
Originally Posted by Boneguard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Llyr
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoneFishing
...The Warfish is there saving grace really, it gives you a scoring tank...
|
Scoring tank? Since when? Dedicated transports don't count as scoring units.
|
Indeed.
@Gonefishing
My friend you are sadly mistaken. There is no such thing as a scoring tank.
Vehicule can never be scoring, not even a transport attached to a troop unit...the only way to have a scoring tank (and I use the term loosely) is if a transport carrying a scoring unit is within 3" of an objective. But even in this case the Transport is not scoring the troops in it are though.
|
Jeez guys, don't take things so literally! Obviously Gonefishing means that while the 6 firewarriors are inside the fish, it is a "scoring tank". I've read his posts before and although I don't quite agree with everything, I'm quite certain he has a good grasp of the basic rules!