View Single Post
Old 17 Oct 2008, 01:40   #6 (permalink)
knightperson
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,958
Default Re: can a scouting devilfish land?

Quote:
Originally Posted by monocleman
There's an FAQ about this on the Games Workshop website. The Scout special rule extends only to the Pathfinders, not the Devilfish.

Sorry...good idea though.
That was the case in 4th edition, not 5th. The 5th edition rulebook specifically states that scout units embarked in (ie currently riding in) their dedicated transport confer the scout rule to their vehicle. So if you deploy the pathfinders in the fish, then the fish can make a regular move and have the pathfinders jump out. If you deploy the pathfinders on foot then they can walk but the fish has to hold still.

You're probably right about the question at hand, but it's an interesting one that wouldn't have been considered in 4th edition because the devilfish could never scout.
knightperson is offline   Reply With Quote
 

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90